Book Blog Newbie Tag

Hey readers! Me again! Today since it’s Friday, I thought I’d do a fun book tag. I was going to do a Camp Nanowrimo update but if I’m being honest… I’m slacking on my novel. There’s always June’s Camp Nano right?

right gif

Welcome to my Book Blog Newbie Tag!!

1.) Why did you start this blog?

I started this blog because I feel more comfortable writing than speaking in front of a camera. I did booktube stuff for about a year and got a handful of subs and about 14k video views but I just don’t feel myself when recording. I feel like I can put more effort and creativity into a blog that I couldn’t do with the videos. If you do want to check out my video’s you’ll find them here.

2.) What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?

Do cat memes count?

cat reading

Haha, I’m serious though. I’m a major cat lady, so I thought it would be fun to put a bunch of cat pictures into my blogs. Cats + Reading = World Domination

3.) What are you most excited about for this new blog?

I’m excited to finally be doing something I love. I went to college and received a degree in English, and I feel like this is a decent way to use it. Yes, I’m not making money but everyone does tell you to do what you love. Well here I am!

here i am

4.) Why do you love reading?

Ah, I’m not too positive. I used to hate reading, up until my senior year of high school I dreaded books. Then the Twilight pandemonium hit and I devoured the books! I mainly read young adult so I think I like reading because it let’s me live the high school life I never had. Does that sound cheesy or dumb?

life

I was kind of a quiet person in high school, I had a great group of friends, but I never partied or really dated anyone. The characters in the YA novels seem to have way more entertaining lives that I did/do.

5.) What book or series got you into reading?

Twilight! Durr! I was 17 when I read those books and I believe Twilight was already one or two years old. My friend recommended it because I wanted to start reading more, when she showed me the book I was all…

big

But then after I read it…

life

I will always love those books and disown anyone who says they’re awful.

6. What questions would you ask your favorite authors?

marry me

But seriously, I read mostly contemporary YA, so the book usually ends without me having an questions. If anything, I want to know what happens after the final kiss. I’d also just want to know how long it takes them to write a full novel, where they get ideas from, just your basic writing questions.

7.) What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?

Probably reading books enough to post a review. Sometimes I get in a reading rut and can’t seem to get through at least one book a month. I work full-time and have a busy schedule, so reading happens right before I fall asleep. I also have the issue where I use the same books over and over for every tag.

oops

8. When did you start reading?

Can’t pinpoint an actual age… I just remember growing up with a bunch of books in my room.

resized_diagnostic-house-meme-generator-stupid-question-8a9f11

 9. Where do you read?

You can find the answer to that, here, in this fabulous blog post for that question. Enjoy!

10. What kind of books do you like to read?

Contemporary YA mostly. The occasional New Adult/ Romance. I usually stay away from fantasy and what not but I’m trying to branch out a little.

aba851aa08bdd3b6b3b81eb21c39f367

Looks like that’s all. If you guys come across a tag you’d like me to do, send it my way! Have a fantastic book weekend! I’m currently reading the first Raven Boys book! They’re so dreamy!!

Leave a Reply

