April Book Haul

Hello readers! So I did a bad thing this month. Actually, it’s been a bad thing for the whole year so far. I use to buy one book at a time but then I was introduced to the booktube world and the idea that you can have a TBR shelf. As in, an actual shelf of books that you bought and plan to read!!

Bloo's_jaw_drop.gif

Yeah, it’s taken me that long to realize that. So now I have two shelves of books to read but I still want to buy more books! Maybe I should make myself a goal to not buy any more books in May.

So, here we go. Here’s all the books I bought in April!

 

Screen shot 2016-04-24 at 1.39.18 PM

The books above are from my local library, they were having a used book sale so I only spent about $7 on books that would have cost me over $100. I was pretty proud. We’re doing some traveling this summer, so that’s what the travel books are for!

 

 

 

 

I’m a Barnes and Noble member so I occasionally get two 20% off coupons plus the percentage off of hardback books, so I usually spend those on my Walking Dead books. I’d already have all the books if they weren’t about $40 a piece, with my membership and coupons, it brings them down to about $18 each. These are the next two that I have to read, I’m hoping to catch up with the comic books this summer before the next season comes on! I hate how everyone has been spoiling it for me!

giphy

outlander

If you’ve been following my blog, you would have seen my Outlander book tag a week or so ago. I just finished the first season and it blew my mind! So I wanted to get deeper into the world of Jamie and Claire by buying the book. Then I saw it was 800 pages and now I’m a bit overwhelmed by it. Haha. I know I’ll get around to reading the books eventually.

105-be-right-here

 

Then here’s this random book I got. My husband and I have been watching a ton of My Cat From Hell and we saw that Jackson Galaxy put out a book about building cat toys, so Stu ordered this. Interesting book! I’ve already picked out a few projects for us.

51u6aQwkMxL__SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

untitled

And last but not least, I purchased When We Collided. I thought this would be a fun and easy read. Figured it could start off my summer reading next month! I’ve seen a few booktubers and bloggers talking about the release, so I thought I would give it a try. I also thought the cover was really cool.

Please follow me if you want to see reviews on these books! 

 

giphy

2 thoughts on “April Book Haul

    1. I was the 100th person in line at that book sale, most of the books had already been picked through but I managed to find a decent bit. Deadly Little Secrets has always been one of those books I wanted to start, but always forgot about. Now I can finally get around to reading it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

