My Summer TBR

So if you’re like me, you get most of your reading done in the summer because you’re not a huge fan of the 90 degree weather. You would rather stay inside with the air conditioning going and a good book to read. This summer (I count May in with summer, is that weird?) I plan on tackling most of the books on my TBR shelf! I have to read books based on the season usually, this will be the first summer that I have a wide array!

First off, I plan on reading my husbands book The Goblin Wars, this is his omnibus edition goblin warsthat has all three of his fantasy books from the series in it. It’s a huuuuuuge book and I keep on making excuses for why I don’t have the time to read it, but since summer is here, I figure it’s time. If you want to purchase his book(s) you can find them pretty much anywhere, Amazon is the best place. Sometimes there’s specials on the individual book. Be sure to leave a review if you read it! I’m not a big fan on anything other than YA, which is why it’s taken me so long to read this. If you love Lord of the Rings and other high fantasy books, you need to check this one out. I’m so very proud of him for this accomplishment.

 

 

 

Over winter, I read the novella to this book, wasn’t too thrilled with it. Pretty sure I gave itMaybe-Someday-Colleen-Hoover a 1 star review. I thought I’d give the author another shot and read one of her novels and this one is actually based off of the novella from her, Maybe Not. This one has been on my TBR shelf for a month or two now. I know I can knock it out in one weekend, so I’m literally saving it for a rainy day. I don’t have high hopes for this one but I do hope that it’s entertaining and better than the novella. Any Colleen Hoover fans out there? Do you recommend any of her other books?

 

 

 

 

 

All right, I’m late on the bandwagon for this one, but I’ve heard nothing but praise. I just started The Raven Boys so this summer I plan on reading through the whole series. I read Maggie Stiefvater’s  Shiver series and felt like it kind of fell flat after the first book, so I’m hoping that doesn’t happen with this series. So far, I’m sort of enjoying the first book. The pace is great,  and I have no clue what’s going to happen next. These covers sure are amazing though!

 

This next one is on my pre-order list. It comes out May 17th, just in time for summer! It’s 2506378112 short stories from a bunch of different YA authors and the cover is adorable. Pretty much, if you’re as in love with summer YA contemporary romance, this book is for you! Look at all of those amazing authors! Even if you don’t plan on reading any of my summer read recommendations from last weeks post, at lease read this one. A story a day isn’t bad on top of your huge TBR pile.

 

 

 

 

 

I’m sure there will be plenty more summery books that I pick up and plan on reading, but for now this is my MUST FINISH this summer. Follow me if you want to see reviews on any of these books, I will be posting a review on all the books that I read.

Here’s to many cozy, rainy reading days this summer.

3435-Reading-On-A-Rainy-Day

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Summer TBR

    1. I’m going to Maggie’s book signing next week! So excited! Hopefully I can get a picture with her an put up a blog post 🙂 I’m over halfway through the first book, hoping to finish that and the second one before the signing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

