Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Welcome to the very first Book Tag Tuesday! I’m going to try to do three posts a week, Tuesdays being saved for fun book tags and such, let me know if you guys like that idea.




Totally Should’ve Book Tag

1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel
99 Days by Katie Cotugno

You’ll eventually get sick of me recommending this book haha. But I loved it and felt like the story needed another book. It ended on a cliff hanger, usually I’m content with YA contemporaries ending after one book, but not this one.

untitled.png

2. Totally should’ve had a spin off series

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer. I’m probably the only person who would want a spin off to Twilight. I really just wanted to see Renesmee grow up and how  her relationship with Jacob ended up becoming.

twilightsaga

3. An author who totally should write more books

Jenny Han. I could read her books for the rest of my life if she kept writing.

151371

4. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else

Katniss from Hunger Games. I just don’t think she should have been with Peeta at all. I never really shipped her with anyone. To me she was too strong and independent to be part of a love triangle.

null

5. Totally should’ve ended differently

60% of the books I read. Sorry.

emily-gilmore-girls-6515.gif

6. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise

Can I go ahead and say The Raven Cycle needs a movie even though I just started the series?

7. Totally should’ve had a TV show

I’m not fond of Book to TV adaptations so I’m going to sit this question out. I just feel like they end up straying too far from the book.

8. Totally should’ve had only one point of view

I actually enjoy all the books with multiple point of views. It’s fun to get inside all the characters minds.

9. Totally should have a cover change

This one, I wanted it to at least be the same dimensions as my Twilight books. I felt like the cover needed more color to step away from the simplicity of the Twilight covers (Twilight covers were perfect).

The_Host

10. Totally should’ve kept the original covers

For this, I’m going to go with one of my husbands books. The very first book he ever published went through a book and name change and it’s awful. He knows it, I know it, everyone does. The first cover art was beautiful, the title went over a lot of peoples heads but it’s better than the new title.

11. Totally should’ve stopped at book one

Though I’m a huge Jenny Han fan, I felt like she should have only put out To All The Boys I Loved Before. The second book didn’t please me at all.

tumblr_np21bbP70m1qihjk1o1_500

Leave a Reply

