25 Bookish Facts About Me

Yet another book review Thursday has gone by and I haven’t finished my current read. I’m sorry! Things are going to be crazy the next few weeks! I’m almost halfway through The Dream Thieves, and I’m at the part where Blue and Orla are on the boat with the boys. OH.MY.GOD. Loving this scene! So instead of a book review, I’ll be doing the 25 Bookish Facts About Me. I promise to read all weekend!

25 Bookish Facts About Me

  1. I’m married to a published author. How cute, right? We actually met online through our love for writing and reading.
  2. I majored in English with an emphasis in creative writing, this almost didn’t happen because my school required two semesters in a foreign language to acquire the English degree and I did not want to do that. spanish
  3. I’ve never read Harry Potter, though, I would love to own the books so I can read them with my future children.
  4. I prefer paperback books over any other form. I’m still thinking about getting an e-reader for my birthday but I’m not 100% sold on it. I love paperbacks because they take up less room on my shelves.
  5. I only write in non-fiction books but I’ll occasionally underline a favorite quote from a book.
  6. I’m not a fan of reading the ‘booktube famous’ books. I’m not big on Rainbow Rowell or any of those authors booktubers gush about.
  7. My cats interrupt my reading more than anyone else.  mad bro
  8. I can’t sleep in a room without books. Literally every room in my house has some sort of book in it!
  9. I get most of my reading done during the winter or weekends. I always take a book with me when I go on vacation during the summer but I never actually read.
  10. I love writing on my novels but I hate editing! edit
  11. Sometimes I just stand and stare at all of my books, for me, it’s therapeutic. My books are a collection. I like knowing I’ve read most of them.
  12. I used to hate bookmarks, I always used the receipt but recently, I’ve grown to love collecting bookmarks. I think it started when I did the Reddit Bookmark Exchange. Here’s the super cool bookmarks that started my obsession.
  13. For one year (maybe longer), I only read vampire themed books. Twilight, True Blood, Vampire Academy, Vampire Diaries, even erotic vampire books (awkward). I couldn’t get enough, but finally I jumped into YA Contemporary when I started reading Sarah Dessen. vampires
  14. I currently have three novel ideas that I’m working on, but as of right now, I’m concentrating on one of them. Almost 30k words in.
  15. As much as I love walking around Barnes and Noble, I prefer to shop online because it’s easier to find things. I have a membership with them so it’s nice that I still get free shipping.
  16. I’ve always wanted to be a librarian, but apparently you have to have a masters degree for that. I guess book blogging is the next best thing.
  17. I think I get my love for reading (and writing) from my granny. Sadly, she can hardly see to read or write anymore.
  18. My favorite part of high school was going to the local elementary school and helping the younger kids with their reading.
  19. In my opinion, horror books are more scary than horror movies.
  20. I can never remember character names or the whole plot, but I do know if I liked the book or not.reintroduction-50-first-dates
  21. I hate when I see people with huge TBR piles. How do you afford all those books? Do you actually plan on reading them? Why?!
  22. I don’t like un-hauling books. I did it once and I regret it.
  23. I can’t really read in my favorite spot anymore because my cats like to cuddle a bit too much.
  24. I’ve tried reading YA Fantasy, and I just can’t get into it. Same goes for the dystopian genre. I love when I can read a simple book about a girl who falls in love with a boy. Love. Love. Love. how-to-deal
  25. And finally, bookish fact number 25. Did you really read all of them?! Let’s go with my least favorite place to read: outside. I love the idea of reading outside, but not the actual act of it. There’s too many distractions, I live in the midwest so the weather never cooperates, bugs in the summer time are awful and my neighbors are always way too loud!

Hope you guys enjoyed getting to know me a little bit!

 

Leave a Reply

