May Book Haul/June TBR

cats-in-books-1_zpsf0cbaf49

I have failed you again. I only have about 100 pages left of The Dream Thieves but I won’t have a review for it until next Thursday. I’m really torn, I want to take my time reading the Raven Cycle but I also want to be able to post a review for you every Thursday! Once I finish the second book, I’m going to take some time off reading the series to read something else. So I figured I’d go ahead and do my May Book Haul and let you know what I plan on reading in June.

May Book Haul

This month, I only bought two books because I already have too many I need to read. I’m not the type of person who enjoys having a huge collection of TBR’s. Again, I received two coupons from Barnes and Noble for 20% off, so I used them to buy the next two Walking Dead books.

June TBR

I feel like June is going to be a real big reading and writing month for me, my goal is to finish three books and start one at least one. So here we go:

Summer Days and Summer Nights: Twelve Love stories by Stephanie Perkins and more.

 I don’t want to read all of the short stories in this straight through, so I’ll probably break 25063781them up over two months. I’m pretty excited about this one since it’s all about Summer! I’ve heard some bad reviews on it, but it may just not be everyone’s cup of tea. I do plan on reviewing it all together though, but also separately in the same post.

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

The third book in Maggie’s most recent series. My goal is to finish the series before 17378508summer is over. I’ll concentrate on Blue Lily in the month of June. I’ve been turned off and on by this series. I like it so far but I don’t feel it’s as good as everyone claims it to be. In the second book, there have been many chapters that I felt were unnecessary and didn’t drive the plot along. I’m hoping the series picks up the pace.

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

Now, I don’t plan on reading this whole book in June but I do plan on starting it. I’m outlanderhonestly scared to read this series though. I’m terrified that I won’t be able to finish it because it’s such a long novel and not YA but also because I’m afraid I won’t love it like I love the television show. I started it last night randomly and plan on reading it while I’m at the lake this weekend.

I also plan to read some of the Walking Dead that I’ve recently purchased and reading at least the first book in my husbands series (he’s been nagging at me to read it) but again, his omnibus is 600+ pages and I’m terrified of that. I love breezing through books, not having the same one on my night stand for three months straight.

For me, this is a hefty amount of reading. I’m lucky if I read two books! Wish me luck!

 

2 thoughts on “May Book Haul/June TBR

  1. I just have to say, so far my favorite part in The Dream Thieves is when Blue and Noah kiss. “It was my first and last kiss.” Oh my god, perfect! I cried.

    Like

Leave a Reply

