This or That Book Tag

Book Tag Tuesday! Hooray! Hope everyone had a fantastic holiday weekend! I know I did, we spent it at the lake for my husbands birthday. I really needed a mini vacation, not sure if I’ll be able to make it until July (my actual vacation to Alaska, 7 days off!) So I thought I’d take it easy and do a quick tag of this or that.

 This or That Book Tag

Reading on the couch or in bed?

Reading in bed. If you’ve been reading my blog from the beginning, you know it’s a challenge for me to read on the couch. I have two very needy cats, one of them likes to get right on my chest and beg for attention while the other likes to chew on my books until I tell her how pretty she is.

cdd7408a72d56326eefc6af47acebfa7

Male main character or female main character?

Main female. I’ve only read a handful of books with male main characters and I have never been too fond of them. I love contemporary YA, so I’d rather have a main female for those.

Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

I’m not really a read and snack kind of person. But I love sweet things, preferably chocolate.

I-THINK-I39LL-JUST-HAVE-ONE-PIECE-OF-CHOCOLATE-AAAAND-IT39S-GONE-meme-587

Trilogies or quartets?

Neither! I prefer stand alones. 🙂

First person point of view or third person point of view?

First person POV!! All the way!

Reading at night or in the morning?

I only have time to read right before bed, and then I’m lucky if I make it through a chapter. I usually fall asleep when reading.

Libraries or bookstores?

Bookstores all the way. I support libraries but I’m usually creeped out by the people that go there and I feel like half of them mistreat the books. Walking into bookstores though…. that’s a great feeling.

54534729

Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

A little of both but if I had to choose, it would be make me cry.

Black book covers or white book covers?

White book covers! So crisp and clean!

Character driven or plot driven stories?

That one is tough! I’d go with character driven. I’ve read a handful of books that are plot driven but if the characters aren’t well fleshed out, they’re awful! Make me love the character! And then I’ll care about what they’re going through!

 

Leave a Reply

