World Traveler: Book Tag

I just got back from my surprise Germany trip on Sunday, so I thought that I would do a fun travel themed book tag this week. I searched and surprisingly couldn’t find many book tags with a travel theme so I figured I would do my own.

(If you would like to see my pictures from Germany in a post, let me know!)

For this tag, I’ll list a handful of countries and then you can pick out a book for each one that reminds you of that country whether it’s the setting, heritage, atmosphere, whatever. I hope you enjoy! If you do this tag, let me know!

1.) United States of America:

Pretty much any summer time contemporary romance reminds me of the US (where I’m from!) I’ll go with Dear John by Nicholas Sparks for this, it’s a lovely story of a girl who loves a boy who is fighting for his country.

dear-john-cover-image

 

2.) Germany:

This one is a toughy because I don’t recall reading anything set in Germany. So I’ll go non-fiction for this one and choose the Diary of Anne Frank. If you haven’t read this, you should!

519HKX9M69L.jpg

 

3.) United Kingdom:

Harry Potter of course!

harry-potter-1

4.) Ireland:

Why I Let My Hair Grow Out is set in Ireland, when Morgan’s boyfriend dumps her, her parents decide a change of scenery would be best. They send her to Ireland for a bike ride across the country where she finally can do some growing up. I read this book way back, it’s very short, but so cute.

42476566b133bb87468a07179293b815

5.) Korea:

To All the Boys I Loved Before by Jenny Han, sticks out to me for this one because it’s one of the only books where I remember culture sticking out to me. Our main character talks about how her mother was Asian but her father is not, yet he still manages to keep the girls Asian heritage prominent in their lives even though their mother is deceased.

15749186

 

6.) Australia:

Zac and Mia takes place in an Australian hospital where our two characters are handling their cancer diagnoses. This is by far one of my favorite books, if you enjoyed (or didn’t enjoy) TFIOS by John Green, you’ll enjoy this one. I think it’s way better!

20256715

7.) Canada:

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake, I honestly wasn’t sure what to use for this so I just went to Google and typed in ‘YA books based in Canada’ and it gave me a link to Goodreads list of Canada books. Was this actually based in Canada? I can’t remember! But the book is super spooky and a good read!

9378297

8.) France:

This one is easy, of course I’ll go with Anna and the French Kiss for obvious reasons. I don’t remember much of this plot, but I did enjoy the book.

6936382.jpg

 

9.) Spain:

I’ve stumped myself, do you know of any good YA books set in Spain?

untitled

10.) Italy:

I’ll go with New Moon because a portion of this novel happens in Italy. When I think of Italy, I immediately imagine Bella running through the festival there to prevent Edward from exposing the vampires in an attempt of vampire suicide.

Newmooncover

 

 

One thought on “World Traveler: Book Tag

Leave a Reply

