The End is Nigh (for NaNoWriMo)

Guys, there’s only six days left of NaNoWriMo! Holy crap! I can’t believe how quick November went! I’ve obviously been gone from my blog for the month, but I’m looking forward to getting back into writing book reviews. I haven’t done too much reading this month, but I did finish two of the hardback Walking Dead comics (books 5 and 6) and I loved them. I’m not planning on doing a review of them because honestly, you either love or hate the Walking Dead already. Me reviewing the comics isn’t going to change your opinion. I will say that I’ve gotten to the point where Rick and the group have made it to Alexandria. Almost caught up.

You know what’s going to distract me from my writing this weekend? Gilmore Girls.

Did you see they finally released four more episodes? I’m so excited to binge those this weekend! We also picked up a Xbox One S and some games last night for Black Friday! All the distractions for the last week of Nano!! I’m thinking about doing a Black Friday Haul on here, would that interest anyone? I didn’t get any new books, I’m kind of behind on my TBR pile if I’m being honest.

Back to NaNo!

I’m 42k into my novel right now, so I don’t have much more to write for the final six days. However, my goal is to get my novel up to 75k, so technically I have a long way to go. I’m wanting to finish the first draft (technically second) by the end of December.

What happens after that? Well, I’m going to have my husband go over it for grammatical errors and sentence structure, then I’m going to need some beta readers. I’ll keep you updated on my progress and when I need some beta readers if anyone is interested. I’ll make a post about the plot and genre, etc. I’m feeling good about this one.

I’m going to go to trying to post a blog every Friday night until I get this novel finished.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving and if you’re doing NaNo, I’ll see you at the finish line! How are you doing on your word count?

2 thoughts on “The End is Nigh (for NaNoWriMo)

  1. Let’s be honest, who isn’t behind on the TBR pile!

    Woo! Go you! Sounds like you’ve got things all planned out. I’m at 32k at the moment but trying to smash out 5k each night (or there abouts) which was firstly because I was behind, but now my brain is like I HAVE SO MUCH TO SAY. I’m definitely not looking forward to editing, that’s for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Good luck with editing! That’s always my least favorite part. As of this morning, I have 700 words left, but my novel is no where near being complete. I need to go back in and fill in some scenes and add a ton!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

