September Wrap Up & October TBR

As you’ll notice in my blog by the lack of actual ‘book review’ posts during September and going into October, I’ve been going through a reading slump. I started three different books and only finished one.

I’d like to blame my book reading slump on the fact that my own novel release was taking up most of my time, but it wasn’t. I still had plenty of time to read, just couldn’t find the desire. Instead, I filled my time up with binge watching Bates Motel.

tenor

September and October also hold the busiest months for me (on weekends) because I have a ton of birthdays in the family and all the haunted houses and Ren Fests that I want to attend. I do most of my reading on weekends, so, you can see the issue.

So, guess how many books I finished in September….

Zero.

Well, that’s a lie. I did read my own book because I was editing it before it was published. I don’t mean to toot my own horn, but I wrote some funny parts in my novel. It’s a cutesy summer YA read and if you like Jenny Han or Katie Cotugno, you might enjoy my novel. It comes out October 1st! I’ll probably have a page on my blog where you can order a signed copy from me, sooner or later.

received_10212052203755287

 

 

October TBR

 

For October, I decided to try and get in on a Halloween Read-a-Thon that Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews is doing. I’m hoping this will take out my reading slump for the month of October. We shall see! Lauren is also doing a giveaway, so go check out her post!

untitled

 

 

untitled

 

So this is actually a erotica novel that I got for free and started in September but got distracted. It’s not creepy, but the cover does creep me out and the main male character isn’t human, I’m not sure what he is actually…

I guess I’ll find out…

17886210

 

 

dfgadgafddafg[1]

I don’t normally read scary books, so there’s nothing on my TBR in that genre that I’ve been putting off, but I might as well finish up books that I’ve started and try to get them off my reading list. This one will be a decent treat… if you know what I mean… haha!

25671827

 

sdfsdfssdgsdg

Of course I’m going to be watching scary movies this month! I also have a blog post coming up in October about my top favorite horror movies. I think I’m going to try and finish the original IT for this challenge, I only have about an hour left of it. We all know I’ll be watching the usual Tim Burton collection though!

It_1990_Promotional_Poster

 

sdfsdfsdf

Easily done, the only time I really have time to read is after dark. I always read between 8pm-11pm. 🙂

 

sdfs

I guess you could say this book series is a bit paranormal…

Hoping to read all three, but we’ll see what happens.

Nevermore-Kelly-Creagh

 

sdfdf

Meh, I don’t really have one that I’m interested in at the moment.

 

dfgadgafddafg

Book two in the Nevermore series hopefully!

5538458196_116b776660

 

 

fdgdfgadfgadfg

 

Let’s do this!

 

 

One thought on “September Wrap Up & October TBR

Leave a Reply

